Reviews

FACEBOOK REVIEWS

Asanda Ludidi
 reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 5 star
16 November 2015 · 
Tranquil,delightful,exquisite and just superb.Nicely prepared fresh sea food, amazing staff, clean rooms and lots of love from the family....definitely coming back.

Munyadziwa Rabambi reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 5 star
2 January at 18:36 · 
This is how 2015 went down and 2016 went up! Macenta island.

Zhanel Brophy reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 5 star
6 July 2015 · 
Best place on Macaneta.

Ana Grilo reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 5 star
2 July 2015 · 
The food  the beauty the rooms i have no more word its beauty theres no words its a must wish i was there.

Maymuna Duarte reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 5 star
28 May 2015 · 
Very good I like it nice swimming nice food every thing is nice so special.

Rutendo Dzere reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 5 star
21 April 2015 · 
Quiet and relaxed. Good food and good people. Perfect getaway. Enjoyed myself last wkend.

Rui André Durão reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 5 star
20 January 2015 · 
Thank you Angela and Damien. You're hospitality should be rated 6 stars. The place is awesome and I will come back with my family.

Nick Slim reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 5 star
20 April 2015 · 
Lugar do Mar at Macaneta is Excellent place to stay.

Janette Du Plooy reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 5 star
26 November 2015 · 
WHAT AN AMAZING HOLIDAY, BEST PLACE IN THE WORLD!!!!!

António Severino reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 5 star
2 January at 15:10 · 
Lugar lindo, excelente comida, música ambiente staff impecável, recomendo, vou repetir sem duvidas.

Heloise Durão reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 5 star
23 December 2015 at 14:40 · 
Lugar muito acolhedor, organizado,limpo,jardins cuidados, comida simplesmente fantástica, atendimento super desde o bar/restaurante a gerência.ate breve.

Jose Martins reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 5 star
3 January at 21:27 · 
Lugar muito agradavel, todo o Staff muito eficiente a simpático, começando pela D.Angela ,para que ir muito longe se temos tudo aqui tão perto.
Recomenda-se ....

Cátia Uamusse reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 5 star
Yesterday at 09:30 · 
Lugar muito bom, a Angela muito atenciosa e simpatico! Continuem assim smile emoticon

Marianne Kriel reviewed Lugar Do Mar – 4 star
16 November 2014 · 
Definitely a place to visit this December...waiting for the Dune Bar...

“Going out of the way”

New Year's Day on Macaneta island is always extremely busy, amongst the chaos we were blessed with a refreshing experience. 
Our group of friends spent the day on the beach and forgot to make arrangements for lunch, we arrived at Lugar do Mar and were given a warm welcome. 
The lodge was full to overflowing but Angie bent over backwards to accommodate our request. The meal we were served, prawns, was absolutely delicious. 
We will definitely be back well done!
 Thank Rob H

“Perfect spot just outside Maputo”

The friendliness of the staff and of the management, together with cozy and well decorated rooms and a stone throw from the beach make it the perfect spot to get out of Maputo and take a rest.
The restaurant is perfect with a hint of novelle cuisine, but always with excellent quality. A place to repeat and to enjoy whenever stress takes a burden on you.
 Thank 99JCPINHEIRO

“Hidden gem on macaneta”

Accomodation first class. Attention to detail is good. Location great. Food is fantastic. ALL Staff is multi lingual. Very proffesional. The place seems to attract the more upmarket crowd from all groups.... the rif rav seems to be absent. This place is a must visit.
 Thank lordfinsbury

“Veggie paradise”

This isn't home away from home since home wouldn't cater you every single second of the day with the warmest & most professional staff. I loved every minute of staying at Lugar do Mar. The beach is incredible - desert, quiet and wild, located about 100 metres from the resort. Angela, Damien and their two kids are so cool it felt like we'd known them for years. My boyfriend and I are vegeterarians and since the menu doesn't offer that many vegetable dishes the team in the kitchen improvised every night surprising us with amazing meals off menu. I don't know of any other place that would do that for your pleasure. Add to it a glass of port wine while enjoying the rest of the evening with the family. The deluxe room is catered with air condition and hot and cold water, a porch with comfortable chairs and a luxurious interior. It felt like we said goodbye to new friends when leaving. I'd come back the second I'd get the chance to.
 1 Thank hololine

“The food”

We stayed 5 nights in October 2015 and we just loved it. Since we are vegetarians we told the cooking staff/owner to just make us whatever he felt like for breakfast & dinner & every single time it was splendid. The beach we had almost to ourselves everyday, only sharing it with some fishermen & a couple of lovely homeless dogs. The room was super clean & had a nice A/C. All the staff at the place was friendly. The place is around 1 hour from Maputo airport. Taxi from airport to Marracuene is about 45 min and its 1500 Mocambique money, then its a 10 minute ferry for 2 of that money & then its about 15 minutes car ride for 150 of that money. All in all we loved the place & it was so worth the money. We stayed in their luxuary room. Angela & Damien was just terrific as hosts.
 Thank Niclas M

“Home from home ”

Winter in Maputo, is always warmly enjoyed at Luger do mar. Angela always goes out of her way to ensure all our needs are fully covered. 
Damien cooks up very fresh culinary experiences, from a never ending supply of croissant. The menu is highly recommended to all the maputo residents with a mixture of French and Portuguese meals blended into an African taste. 
The rooms are amazing waking up fully rested and ready for another day on the beach. 
 Thank Rob H

“Home away from home”

The one great thing about this place is the care and personal attention by the Management team towards their guests. Wonderful views, great relaxing atmosphere, great food makes it an ideal spot for a weekend or holiday. Chalets are comfortable and offer self catering. Contact management in regards to getting to the location as they will advise you accordingly as a ferry needs to be used to cross over to the island. Please note that this is not a hotel but a resort. Happy traveling.
 Thank Paula_Dasilva13

“Wonderful”

The owners have exceeded their goal in making you feel utterly at home in this stunning location. You would be hard pressed to find anywhere more beautiful. Fabulous beach, lovely staff and wonderful food as well! Loved it.
Room Tip: Go for aircon!
See more room tips
 Thank peter m

“Gostei ”

Colaboradores simpáticos, comida muito bem confecionada, sobremesas maravilhosas. Ambiente descontraído, calmo, ótimo para crianças. Bons acessos à praia, com um bar junto ao areal. Do melhor na Macaneta.
Andre M

“Uma optima opção de escape”

Meu esposo e eu passamos 2 noites no Lugar do Mar, e foi muito bom. O atendimento, na pessoa da Angela e o seu pessoal foi optimo. Os quartos são espaçosos e silenciosos. A comida e boa, recomendo que experimentem as sobremesas de la, são muito gostosas. Basta uma pequena caminhada para chegar a praia. Recomendo para quem quer dar um escape da agitação dos centros urbanos sem precisar percorrer longas distancias. Tambem e uma boa opção para ir-se em grupos de amigos por exemplo. 
Vale a pena!

Paula Dias — 4 *  Food and personal attention gets this resort a nod from me. 

Ana Grilo — 5 * The food the beauty the rooms i have no more word its beauty theres no words its a must wish i was there 

Zhanel Brophy — 5 * Best place on Macaneta 

Maymuna Duarte — 5 * Very good I like it nice swimming nice food every thing is nice so special 

Rutendo Dzere — 5 * Quiet and relaxed. Good food and good people. Perfect getaway. Enjoyed myself last wkend

Nikolai Riquelme — 5 * Lugar do Mar at Macaneta is Excellent place to stay

Tabita Carvalho — 3 * Excelente lugar, adorei o atendimento de primeira, alojamento e comidas impecaveis

Ary Cuna — 5 * Nao tem comparaçao. Comida e alojamento excelente.. Praia linda e limpa, Atendimento de primeira.

Alexandre Marques — 4 * Melhor lugar para ficar na Macaneta. Excelente pessoal, simpatia e boa cozinha!

Rui André Durão — 5 * Thank you Angela and Damien. You're hospitality should be rated 6 stars. The place is awesome and I will come back with my family.

Osorio Mausse — 4 * Amei

Marianne Kriel — 4 * Definitely a place to visit this December...waiting for the Dune Bar...

Daniel Rocha — 5 * awesome!

Monica Ramalho Oliveira — 4 * Otima praia e alojamento! Staff top! Obg por tudo angela 

Carlos Pinho — 4 * Top! Atendimento excelente. Boa comida

Noa Malul — 5 * Amazing place,amazing people.thank you!

Kallie Calitz — 5 * Excellent

Chante Calitz — 5 * Magical

  • CONNECT WITH US

  • REviews

    reviews